Read Reviews

 

 

OUR REVIEWS


  On rare occasions will I write a review about my experiences but in this case I hope it will help others suffering from foot pain. When I first started with Dr. Moncado I could barely walk because of severe planter fasciitis. I tried everything to alleviate the pain including: custom-made orthotics; cortesone shots; medical walking foot braces; cast; night foot brace; and dozens of quality shoes. All gave me some relief but never addressed the underlying issue. I could not walk for any length of time and thought my days of traveling were over! My chiropractor recommended Dr. Moncado because he specialized in adjusting bones of the foot. I was totally unaware of this specialty. From my first visit I was impressed with Dr Moncado knowledge of the anatomy of the foot. He informed me the bones in my foot had dropped and were misaligned which contributed to my planter fasciitis. He immediately started to breakdown the scar tissue in my foot and adjust the misaligned bones. It took repeated adjustments but it WORKED! I can now walk for miles and have my live back. I call him my miracle worker.

by HILDA ROSE xxx.xxx.25.196

August 15, 2019



A couple months ago I was dying with pain in my neck and in need of a good Chiropractor. Then I found Dr. Peter Moncado, what a miracle worker he his a and how he has eased the pain out of my body,a miracle worker!!My neck was almost out of joint when we assessed the xray’s and determined my prognosis and started treatments and almost overnight my pain eased away and I could sleep once again. We have sometime to go yet but the future looks a lot more positive and pain free. Thank you Dr. Peter I appreciate all you’ve done for me!!! Brian M. DeCarlo

by BRIAN M. DECARLO xxx.xxx.32.240

February 27, 2019



With just 2 visits, Dr. Pete’s chiropractic techniques have given my daughter and I immediate relief from chronic back and neck pain that I have had for 10 years. Dr. Pete provides adjustments that are comfortable and not harsh (like twisting and cracking) to your body like other chiropractors that I have been to. I am telling all of my family and friends about the wonderful results I am getting from the adjustments by Dr. Peter Moncado.

by LORI GIEBEL xxx.xxx.216.194

July 28, 2017



I was a spring board diver for many years and ranked 4th in the United Sates when I was 17 years old. With all the stress placed on my body it took it’s tool on my feet, neck, hips, and back. For years I had no relief and this last year was terrible. I heard about Dr. Moncado and saw him and placed my life in his care. After 7 mos. my body is strong and I now am swimming again. It is a joy to get my life back together thanks to Dr. Moacado’s care and knowledge. caren martello

by CAREN NARTELLO xxx.xxx.102.41

April 26, 2016


RECENT POLLS


Is this provider easy to reach in an emergency?

Absolutely

by GWEN CANNON xxx.xxx.104.113

March 29, 2016



Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?

Yes

Was this provider’s staff friendly?

Yes

Does this provider remember you and your circumstances at every appointment?

Yes

Does the provider’s staff maintain a professional appearance?

Definitely yes

Was the provider’s staff welcoming to you?

Yes

by JOHN SMITH xxx.xxx.99.123

March 18, 2015



My husband and I had very severe plantar fasciitis and could not stand for long periods of time or hike long distances. Now after a number of treatments by Dr. Moncado, we have absolutely no feet pain! He provided us with information that helped us understand the condition and the treatments. We are extremely happy with the results of Dr. Moncado’s care; and the marshmallow sandals he has in the office are truly Amazing! We are also extremely grateful that we finally made the investment to obtain the orhotics that will keep our feel in good shape!

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.132.253

February 12, 2015



Did this provider seem knowledgeable and competent?

Definitely

How would you compare this provider to others in his/her field that you have visited?

Wonderful

Was the waiting area spacious enough?

Totally

Did the waiting room smell clean?

Yes

Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this chiropractor’s office?

Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.52.177

August 27, 2014



Did the staff keep the temperature in the waiting room pleasant?

Yes

Does this provider welcome questions?

Absolutely

Did this provider thoroughly explain the risks and benefits of your treatment?

Mostly yes

Does this provider treat their staff well?

Extremely well

Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?

Mostly

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.155.37

August 16, 2014



Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit?

Completely

Does this provider offer flexible appointment times?

Yes

Does the provider’s staff try to accomodate your schedule when booking appointments

Yes

Was the background music pleasant while you were in the waiting room?

Yes

Did this chiropractor pressure you to return for unnecessary follow-ups?

Not at all! They always respect my decisions.

by TRICIA xxx.xxx.52.177



Was this provider thorough in discussing the risks and benefits of your treatment options?

Somewhat

Did this provider show attention to detail?

Yes

Does the provider’s staff maintain a professional appearance?

Definitely yes

Did you feel that your visit with the provider was time well spent?

Absolutely yes

Was this provider compassionate to you and your situation?

Yes

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.218.128

June 11, 2014



Are you confident that this provider will continue working with you until a solution is reached?

Absolutely

Would you refer this provider to a family or friend?

Definitely

Did this provider show attention to detail?

Absolutely

Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community?

Definitely

Did this provider’s staff seem to respect him/her?

Definitely! The staff spoke very highly of this provider and it was clear that they held them in a position of high respect.

by LISA NOBLE xxx.xxx.254.69

March 28, 2014



Was this chiropractor’s staff friendly?

Yes, they went above and beyond

Was this chiropractor friendly?

Extremely Friendly

Would you recommend this chiropractor to others?

I Already Have

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.19.57

February 20, 2014



Did this provider seem well-trained and experienced?

Absolutely, they were an expert!

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.126.186

January 21, 2014



Did this chiropractor answer all of your questions?

Yes

Does this provider adhere to the customer is always right policy?

Yes, they listen to all complaints and make every effort to correct the situation.

Did this chiropractor pay attention to your problem area?

Yes

Did you experience excessive stiffness after visiting this chiropractor?

Somewhat, it was very uncomfortable

Were this chiropractor’s adjustments gentle?

Yes

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.105.60

January 11, 2014



After many years of “abuse” to my body between sports as a child and car accidents as a young adult I learned to live with constant pain in my entire back on a daily basis. Then, as an adult in my career as a nurse I also learned to “deal” with foot pain. Thanks to Dr Moncado, I am well on my way to what I hope to be pain free living! Even though the road is a long one since I started in such bad shape, after only a few treatments of my feet I was free of my sharp heel pain and each treatment of my back gets me closer to a normal curvature as proven by before and after X-rays as well as decreased pain and no migraines. Being a nurse I am well aware of all treatment modalities in our western culture. I believe now, after having chiropractic care with Dr Moncado, there is a time and a place for both natural and medical intervention. Why not start with non-invasive, “natural” treatment and continue with chiropractic preventative maintenance before prescriptions and surgeries? I did, and I am glad I found Dr Moncado to Help me on the road back to health!

by NURSE N xxx.xxx.234.210

September 27, 2013



I love how much attention to detail they show. They are always so careful and meticulous. I never have to worry about them making a mistake or forgetting something. I’m usually somewhat sensitive to the cold, so I was a little worried that their office would be too cold, but it was fine. I was very comfortable the entire time. I’ve been other places that left me unattended for quite awhile, but not here. They would never leave me unattended and they always go the extra mile to make me feel cared for. Not only did I have no more pain after my adjustment, but I felt great afterward. I definitely saw a huge difference. Not only do they never postpone my appointment, they always try to get me in as soon as possible. I love that I can always get an appointment right away, and I never have to worry about them rescheduling it.

Over the last 8 years or so, I had developed a sharp pain in the ball area of my left foot. The pain was so bad one weekend I could hardly walk and that is when I started my chiropractic treatment with Dr. Moncado. After a few treatments the pain started subsiding and eventually became pain free. Dr. Moncado’s attention to detail is amazing. He remembers exactly where the pain is in my foot and knows how to treat it each time.

by ELAINE ENSIGN xxx.xxx.224.34

September 17, 2013



Did a staff member acknowledge or greet you when you entered?

Immediately! They gave me a friendly greeting as soon as I walked in

Were the restrooms clean at this provider’s office?

Yes, I could tell they were cleaned regularly

Has this chiropractor ever misdiagnosed you?

No

Is this business in a safe neighborhood?

Absolutely, It is the safest neighborhood around

Does this provider always put the customer first?

Yes, they always put customers first

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.15.129

July 07, 2013



Does this provider always put the customer first?

Yes, they always put customers first

Did this provider leave you unattended for an extended period of time?

Not at all! They were always present and attentive

Does this provider have a good professional reputation within your community?

Yes, they are known for being good at what they do

Does this provider offer flexible appointment times?

Yes

Did this provider wear an obnoxious cologne?

No, they didn’t wear any cologne

by ANONYMOUS xxx.xxx.159.70

May 10, 2013



I have found my chiropractor for life! The office is always so clean, friendly, and easy to schedule with. Dr. Moncado is a great chiropractor who takes the necessary time with me, no quick 30 second adjustment here. I appreciate that he practices what he preaches and is a very fit, healthy guy.

by POWAY DAD xxx.xxx.190.86



Did you feel like your pain was lessened after your chiropractic treatment?

Yes, I felt better than I’ve felt in years when I left!

Did this provider answer all of your questions?

Every question I had was answered thoroughly

Was this provider’s staff friendly?

Yes, they went above and beyond

by M. xxx.xxx.1.77

 

Peter Moncado D.C.

Peter Moncado D.C.